Video on demand

2024 PILOT Innovation Challenge Winners (794)

Alison Martin

National Association of Broadcasters -- VP, Innovation & Strategy

Jessica Powell

AudioShake -- Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer

Kyle Suess

Amira Labs -- Co-Founder, CTO

Paul Wagner

Chord Communities -- CEO

Stefan Cardenas

Amira Labs -- Co-Founder

PILOT’s 2024 Innovation Challenge selects startups and growing companies looking to help broadcasters rise to some of the key challenges and seize opportunities they are likely to face over the next few years. Each successful company features a prototype or early-stage product to demonstrate at the 2024 NAB Show. This annual opportunity highlights innovations that will help broadcast media address challenges in an increasingly competitive and dynamic marketplace.

This year’s winners are:

Amira Labs
Amira Labs produces visionary AI-centric and cloud-based broadcasting solutions. We help organizations like Warner Bros. Discovery ensure the content integrity of their live channels with multi-language, real-time AI monitoring done cost-effectively and at scale. Our mission at Amira Labs is to increase the ROI for broadcasters’ content that is contributed and distributed.

Opens up content workflows with audio separation AI. Its technology can split a recording into its stems to power next-gen audio experiences in film & TV, music, and sports. AudioShake is used for audio editing, remastering, immersive mixing, synthetic voice, ASR, copyright compliance, and more.

Chord Communities
With Chord Communities, broadcast organizations can easily create thriving online communities, rich with actionable first-party data. Our integrated CDP and segmentation tools help broadcasters deliver relevant local advertising into their new online communities. The platform easily integrates into your current website, dramatically increasing traffic, engagement, and digital revenues.


  • Alison Martin, VP, Innovation & Strategy, National Association of Broadcasters
  • Jessica Powell, Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, AudioShake
  • Kyle Suess, Co-Founder, CTO, Amira Labs
  • Paul Wagner, CEO, Chord Communities
  • Stefan Cardenas, Co-Founder, Amira Labs