2021 NAB Crystal Radio Award Winners Announced

NAB Crystal Awards

April 13, 2021

Washington, D.C. — The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) announced the 10 winners of the 34th annual NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their year-round commitment to community service. The winners were selected from 50 finalists and honored today during NAB Show Premiere, available exclusively on NAB Amplify.

The winners of the 2021 Crystal Radio Awards are:

The winners were chosen by a panel of judges representing the broadcast industry, community service organizations and public relations firms.

Five-time NAB Crystal Radio Award winning station WHUR-FM Washington, D.C. also received the esteemed Crystal Heritage Award during the special event. Only nine other stations have received this honor.

NAB Show Premiere, a special online event, brings top brands in media and entertainment and exclusive educational content to NAB Amplify, April 12—23. Program highlights include new product launches, award presentations and networking opportunities.

About NAB Amplify

Designed by the creators of NAB Show, NAB Amplify is the new digital hub for the media and entertainment community. With curated content, trusted insights and new product launches, NAB Amplify is the year-round destination to connect and interact with the global NAB Show community. Learn more at www.nabamplify.com.

About NAB

The National Association of Broadcasters is the premier advocacy association for America’s broadcasters. NAB advances radio and television interests in legislative, regulatory and public affairs. Through advocacy, education and innovation, NAB enables broadcasters to best serve their communities, strengthen their businesses and seize new opportunities in the digital age. Learn more at www.nab.org.